Selah Record Classics For Their Latest Offering, ‘Greatest Hymns Vol. 2’


Vocal trio Selah is returning with a new album called "Greatest Hymns Vol. 2," with the group performing songs that even parents and grandparents will be familiar with.

The 18-track album is the follow-up to their 2005 "Greatest Hymns," released to commercial and critical success more than a decade ago.

For the new recording, Selah will take on classics like "Amazing Grace," "Wayfaring Stranger," "Holy, Holy, Holy," and "Wonderful, Merciful Savior." They also updated their greatest hits such as "How Deep the Father's Love for Us," "Just as I Am," "In the Garden," and "'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus."

Todd Smith said that they got the idea of updating these classics from anecdotes they've heard from fans about how the songs they've recorded are bringing them back to their childhood.

"Usually it's a song that a parent or grandparent sang to them," he said. "As a kid, I loved singing 'In the Garden' with my family. I hope our version of this song, which we recorded on our most recent album, 'You Amaze Us,' will remind listeners of beautiful memories of their loved ones."

Pre-orders for "Greatest Hymns Vol. 2" is already available on iTunes.

The full tracklist of Selah's "Greatest Hymns Vol. 2" is as follows:

1. How Deep the Father's Love for Us

2. Just as I Am

3. Into My Heart / Fairest Lord Jesus

4. The Old Rugged Cross

5. I Surrender All

6. Revive Us Again

7. In the Garden

8. 'Tis so Sweet to Trust in Jesus

9. The Lord's Prayer (Deliver Us)

10. Victory in Jesus

11. My Jesus I Love Thee

12. Standing on the Promises (Medley)

13. God Be with You

14. Holy, Holy, Holy

15. O the Blood (Radio Version)

16. Wayfaring Stranger

17. Wonderful, Merciful Savior

18. Amazing Grace