Hillsong UNITED Release New Song And Music Video 'Heaven Knows' From 'The Shack' Official Motion Picture Soundtrack

Hillsong UNITED

Hillsong UNITED released today a new song and music video, "Heaven Knows," their contribution to THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE. The song, which appears in the film "The Shack," is now available for streaming and purchase at all DSPs. A companion video for the song is here. THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE is set for release on Feb. 24.

"It was such a crazy experience being involved with this whole project," said Joel Houston of Hillsong UNITED. "The book has had phenomenal success around the world, and the production level and actors in the movie is pretty exciting! We had the opportunity to watch a screening of it, and it is inspiring that such a high end movie would be made."

Houston added, "It was an honor to write a song for the soundtrack, something we have actually had little experience in. We hope, as with everything we do, that people take away a portion of the greater message about Jesus!"

Relevant Magazine premiered the video this morning.


"Heaven Knows" is the fourth instant grat track available with pre-order of THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE, following "Keep Your Eyes On Me" by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, "Stars (The Shack Version)" by Skillet, and "When I Pray For You" by Dan + Shay. The album is available for pre-order here.

In 2016, Hillsong UNITED were awarded an American Music Award for Favorite Artist - Contemporary Inspirational. For the last two years, they were named Top Christian Artist at the Billboard Music Awards. They've won a total of seven Dove Awards and have sold out major iconic venues across the country including the Staples Center, Radio City Music Hall, Red Rocks, and the Hollywood Bowl.

THE SHACK: MUSIC FROM AND INSPIRED BY THE ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE also features previously unreleased music from some of the biggest names in pop, country and Christian music including Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc, Lady Antebellum, Dierks Bentley, for KING & COUNTRY, Brett Eldredge, and NEEDTOBREATHE (Feat. Lauren Daigle). One final instant grat track will be released next Friday prior to the album's Feb. 24 release, Lecrae's "River of Jordan (Feat. Breyan Isaac)."

THE SHACK, based on The New York Times best-selling novel, will be released in-theatres nationwide on Friday, March 3 from Lionsgate's Summit Entertainment Label and stars Sam Worthington and Academy-Award winner Octavia Spencer with Grammy Award winner Tim McGraw.

For more, please visit www.theshack.movie, www.facebook.com/theshackmovie, twitter.com/TheShackMovie (@TheShackMovie), www.instagram.com/TheShackMovie, and www.atlanticrecords.com.


(Atlantic Records)

Release Date: Friday, Feb. 24 

1.    Dan + Shay - When I Pray For You

2.    Tim McGraw & Faith Hill - Keep Your Eyes On Me

3.    Lady Antebellum - Lay Our Flowers Down

4.    Hillsong UNITED - Heaven Knows

5.    Francesca Battistelli - Where Were You

6.    Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc - Love Goes On  

7.    Lecrae - River Of Jordan (feat. Breyan Isaac)

8.    NEEDTOBREATHE - HARD LOVE (feat. Lauren Daigle)

9.    Dierks Bentley - Days Of Dark

10.  Brett Eldredge - Phone Call To God

11.   Devin Dawson - Honest To God

12.   Skillet - Stars (The Shack Version)

13.   We Are Messengers - I'll Think About You

14.   for KING & COUNTRY - Amazing Grace