Dove Awards 2015: Sadie Robertson and Erica Campbell Announced as Hosts; Song and Songwriter of the Year Nominees Revealed

Dove Awards

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) just announced that powerful vocalist Erica Campbell, WEtv star of the hit show "Mary Mary," along with New York Times best-selling author Sadie Robertson are the co-hosts for the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards (

Additionally, the Song and Songwriter of the Year categories were announced today.

The Dove Awards will take place on Tuesday, October 13th, live from Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN and will air exclusively on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) on Sunday, October 18th at 9:00 p.m (CST).

"I'm super excited to be co-hosting the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards this year," Erica Campbell said in a press release. "It's going to be an amazing night especially since I get to stand next to the lovely Sadie Robertson as co-host! I truly believe we are better together! I believe God smiles when we stand united for His Glory!"

"I'm so excited to host this years Dove Awards," Sadie Robertson continued. "It is a true honor to be able to share the stage with Erica Campbell, and it's going to be a great night. I am really looking forward to it!"

Campbell also recalled one of her favorite Dove Awards memories as she prepares to host. "I remember my first Dove Awards performance with gospel legend Kirk Franklin at the Grand Ole Opry! Tina (of Mary Mary) and I were so nervous and excited! But the audience praised God with us as we sang Shackles! Our outfits were terrible but the night was amazing!"

Last week, the GMA announced the nominees for the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards with Lecrae leading the pack with 9 nominations, followed by for KING & COUNTRY with 7 and Crowder and Matt Maher each receiving 6. 

Songwriter of the Year (Artist)
Bart Millard
Chris Tomlin
Lecrae Moore
Matt Maher
Phil Wickham

Songwriter of the Year (Non-Artist)
Benjamin Glover
David Arthur Garcia
Dianne Wilkinson
Jason Ingram
Seth Mosley

Song of the Year 
"Come As You Are" - Crowder (writers) Ben Glover, David Crowder, Matt Maher
"Greater" - MercyMe (writers) Barry Graul, Bart Millard, Ben Glover, David Garcia, Mike Scheuchzer, Nathan Cochran, Robby Shaffer
"He Knows My Name" - Francesca Battistelli (writers) Francesca Battistelli, Mia Fieldes, Seth Mosley
"Hope In Front Of Me" - Danny Gokey (writers) Bernie Herms, Brett James, Danny Gokey
"How Can It Be" - Lauren Daigle (writers) Jason Ingram, Jeff Johnson, Paul Mabury
"Multiplied" - NEEDTOBREATHE (writers) Bear Rinehart, Bo Rinehart
"Overwhelmed" - Big Daddy Weave (writers) Michael Weaver, Phil Wickham
"This Is Amazing Grace" - Phil Wickham (writers) Jeremy Riddle, Josh Farro, Phil Wickham
"Thrive" - Casting Crowns (writers) Mark Hall, Matthew West
"We Believe" - Newsboys (writers) Matthew Hooper, Richie Fike, Travis Ryan

The GMA Dove Awards will feature artists from every style of Gospel/Christian music coming together to celebrate the impact of its music. Dove Award nominees are determined by over 1,500 professional members with the winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership of nearly 2,500. The awards are produced by the GMA.

Tickets to the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards are now on sale at the Allen Arena box office in Nashville or at Ticket prices range from $35.00 to $200.00.