Anne Wilson strikes “Country Gold” in new duet with Jordan Davis

Anne Wilson - "Rebel"
Anne Wilson - "Rebel" |

NASHVILLE, Tenn. –  PLATINUM-certified, GRAMMY-nominated artist and songwriter Anne Wilson gives fans another look at her forthcoming album, REBEL, with the highly-anticipated duet “Country Gold" (with Jordan Davis) today, March 22. Arriving in full on Friday, April 19, REBEL is a genre-defying collection capturing Wilson's signature faith-infused Country sound. Wilson also celebrates her first-time CMT Award nomination for Breakthrough Female Video of the Year for “Rain In The Rearview” which first premiered on the CMT/Paramount Time Square billboard in January. 


Wilson's new collaboration with Davis comes just months after first sharing the stage with him at the 2023 ACM Honors for a live performance of “Buy Dirt.” Serving as the first of three duets on the album, “Country Gold” written by Wilson, Jeff Pardo and Matthew West, pulls inspiration from the biblical meaning of “gold” equating a symbol of spiritual wealth. Wilson and Davis expertly blend their unique, warm vocals as they weave heartfelt narratives from their family histories, emphasizing the joy found in life's simple moments. 

“I am so excited about my new song 'Country Gold' with Jordan Davis,” shares Wilson. “I'm a huge fan of Jordan's music, and I'm honored to have him join me. This song is all about roots and remembering where the good stuff in life really is. I love the line that says, 'the richest people that I've ever known struck country gold,' and I hope you do too. I can't wait for everyone to hear it!” 

Set to become “a ​​cherished addition to the libraries of fans of both genres,” (HollerREBEL will see Wilson joining forces with even more industry heavyweights. Still to come with the full album on April 19 is a duet with reigning 2023 CMA Entertainer of the year, Lainey Wilson, for “Praying Woman” and GRAMMY Award-winner Chris Tomlin for “The Cross.” A co-writer on each of the album's 16 tracks, Wilson teamed up with some of Music Row's most in-demand songwriters such as Nicolle Galyon, Emily Weisband, Matthew West and Trannie Anderson for a revolutionary project firmly rooted in both Country and Christian music, produced by Jeff Pardo and Jonathan Smith. 


Earlier this month, Wilson captivated viewers nationwide with her morning television debut on Fox & Friends' series 'Faith & Friends Weekend.' Performing live in the heart of the Big Apple, Wilson delivered her uplifting single “Strong” that is No.3 and climbing at Christian radio. She also celebrated International Women's Day by stopping by The Bobby Bones Show to perform “Rain In The Rearview” and “Strong,” and chat with Bobby about what you can expect from her upcoming record. 


The Opry NextStage Class of 2024 member released “God & Country” in Feb., giving fans a sneak peek into the multifaceted artistry on REBEL. As her commanding vocals lead the track that MusicRow dubs a “spectacular show-stopper,” Wilson revisits her Kentucky roots growing up in the heart of the heartland. As the anticipation for REBEL builds, Wilson's current single “Rain In The Rearview” continues to turn heads at Country radio. 

Named as part of Spotify's 2024 Hot Country Artists to Watch, Wilson just wrapped her first Country tour as direct support on Scotty McCreery's Cab In A Solo Tour. This summer, she will grace the stages of both Country and Christian music's most sought-after festivals including Tortuga Festival, Big As Texas Fest, Country Concert, Alive Music Festival and Kingdom Bound. For dates and more information, visit and keep up with her on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube

REBEL Track List:
1. “REBEL” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
2. “Rain In The Rearview” (Anne Wilson, Matthew West, Zach Kale, Jaren Johnston)
3. “Strong” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
4. “God & Country” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Trannie Anderson)
5. “Praying Woman” (with Lainey Wilson) (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson)
6. “Songs About Whiskey” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lauren Hungate)
7. “Sinner's Prayer” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lauren Hungate)
8. “The Cross” (with Chris Tomlin) (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Jonathan Smith)
9. “My Father's Daughter” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Emily Weisband)
10. “Red Flag” (Anne Wilson, Jonathan Smith, Casey Beathard)
11. “Country Gold” (with Jordan Davis) (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
12. “Southern Gospel” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lauren Hungate)
13. “Dirt Roads In Heaven” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Nicolle Galyon, Matthew West)
14. “3:16” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
15. "Milestones" (Anne Wilson, Nicolle Galyon, Lauren Hungate)
16. "Out of the Bluegrass" (Anne Wilson, Nicolle Galyon, Emily Weisband)