Trip Lee Announces Track Listing for New Album 'Rise' as He Returns to Music (VIDEO)

Trip Lee

Trip Lee's upcoming album Rise, is set to release October 28 on Reach Records and hundreds of fans chimed in on which song they are most looking forward to hear as the rapper released his track listing on Facebook.

The southern rapper and pastor initially announced in 2012 that he would be "stepping away" from music altogether and that the Unashamed 2012 tour with the Reach Records roster was his final tour. Trip Lee explained at the time that he was shifting gears so that he could pursue a career as an author and pastor, but later clarified that while he would continue to make music, he wouldn't be touring as much.

He is currently training to be a pastor at his local church, while still engaging in public ministry, but fans were more then delighted when Trip Lee announced on August 8, his upcoming musical album Rise.

GAWVI who is a Reach Records Label in-house producer appears to have been greatly involved with the production of Trip Lee's fifth studio album because of Tweets the producer recently posted, "Words can't describe how much I can't wait for you to hear this album," he said.

Also, the Texas native emcee apparently had more than the final 14 tracks listed for Rise. He posted on Facebook, "It was so hard to settle on those 14 tracks. Some songs that were close to my heart didn't make it. But they'll come out some day."

Check out the track listing below:

1. Rise
2. Lights On
3. Shweet
4. Manolo Ft. Lecrae
5. You Don't Know
6. All Rise Up Interlude
7. All Rise Up
8. Beautiful Life 2 (Mine)
9. Insomniac ft. Andy Mineo
10. Something New
11. Lazarus ft. Thi'sl
12. All My Love ft. Natalie Lauren
13. I'm Gone
14. Sweet Victory ft. Dimitri Mcdowell & Leah Smith

Listen to Trip Lee's first single "Shweet" off of Rise below: