'Uncharted 4' Bounty Hunters DLC Reveal; Rumors On PS4 Pro Frame Rate Leaked

Jon MendozaSep 22, 2016 09:53 AM EDT
Naughty Dog/Uncharted 4

In line with Naughty Dog's "Uncharted 4," the game's "Bounty Hunters" DLC is set to come out this month. Also, rumors on the game's PlayStation 4 Pro visuals have surfaced.

Naughty Dog is set to unveil its forthcoming DLC update to "Uncharted 4" multiplayer on Sept. 21, as per the studio's official website. Called "Bounty Hunters," the DLC will mark the debut of an all-new mode, the comeback of an "Uncharted 2" fan-favorite map, and the first look at the Cinema Replay items, among others.

The said event will take plays at 10:30 a.m. PT/ 1:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. CET. As per the studio, live gameplay will be broadcasted on Twitch.tv/NaughtyDog and be responding to chat queries from the gaming community.

Meanwhile, speculations have surfaced about "Uncharted 4" running at 60 fps on the PlayStation 4 Pro. As per Eurogamer, the PlayStation 4 pro's 2.3x GPU boost could be utilized to enhance the game's frame-rate instead of targeting 4K displays. According to the website, players can buy cheats and bonuses, such as the slow-motion mode, which preserves the game's 30 fps frame-rate; however, it makes the action much slower.

It is added that speeding up the video to 200 percent will void the slow-motion effect and will convert the 30 fps update to 60 fps. As per the publication, the procedure, which was first used by NeoGAF user Kanuuna, is a "neat trick." There are two downfalls, however; one is the inability to reconstruct the audio without a metallic echo and another is the failure of the game to run at 50 percent speed in slow-mo mode.

"Uncharted 4" is playable on the PlayStation 4. 

 

Don't miss

Today's playlist

In the SPOTLIGHT