TaRanda Greene's New Album 'The Healing' Brings Listeners On A Journey Centered Around God's Faithfulness

Marcus Lundin Sep 20, 2018 05:49 PM EDT
TARANDA GREENE/STOWTOWN RECORDS Cover for TaRanda Greene's 2018 album The Healing

Singer-songwriter TaRanda Greene last month released her latest album, The Healing, on StowTown Records. On the new ten-track album, Greene takes listeners on a journey which she says centers around the theme of the faithfulness of God. 

Having been through some tough moments in her life, listeners are likely to catch some of that experience as she sings. Following the health battles of her late husband Tony Greene and, ultimately, his passing, Greene is no stranger to heartache and pain, but she says she knows one thing for sure that "God will never leave you or forsake you, and he is always in the process of bringing healing through his mercy, grace, and redemption."

Joining the Christian trio Cana's Voice in 2017, The Healing is Greene's first full-length solo project since 2014 and for what she says are good reasons.

"My record company had been trying to get me to record a new CD for a while now, but it just seemed that nothing was going right," she says. "I loved the songs that were sent to me, but nothing really clicked and resonated with me like I wanted. I was having trouble connecting...so, I kept dragging my feet."

"In an attempt to get me moving on something, StowTown set up a time for me to write with some of my favorite writers," she continues. "I'd never really done this before. The one time I tried was over a decade ago and for a much different type of project. And if I'm being honest, I was probably more 'in the room' than a part of writing. So, here I was in the perfect creative space, with three writing and musical geniuses, and more importantly, three of my most precious friends: Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey and Geron Davis. What came from that day was the beginning of The Healing."

Three years in the making, the resulting album is what Greene says can best be described as a musical gift to the soul. From rollicking and upbeat tunes such as "Think About You," New Kingdom Rising, and "Somebody Told Me about Jesus," to the pensive and thoughtful compositions, "When the Healing Comes," and "Mercy Has Changed Me," The Healing is truly a journey.

The Healing is available for streaming and purchase everywhere now, including iTunesAmazon.comSpotify and wherever Christian music is sold.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about TaRanda Greene, or visit her official websiteFacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

Click below to watch Greene perform "When The Healing Comes" live in concert, or click here to watch it on YouTube:


The Healing Track List:

1. Mercy Has Changed Me

2. When the Healing Comes

3. Think About You

4. The Stone Is Rolled Away

5. Uphill Climb

6. New Kingdom Rising

7. Nothing but the Blood Medley

8. Somebody Told Me About Jesus

9. Hallelujah, Praise the Lamb

10. He's Been Faithful (Live Recording featuring The Brooklyn Tabernacle)

Don't miss

Today's playlist