Switchfoot's Jon Foreman Reveals Plans to Release Four EPs in 2015 – 'Sunlight, Shadows, Darkness and Dawn'

Justin SarachikNov 10, 2014 09:14 AM EST
Facebook: Jon Foreman

Switchfoot's Jon Foreman made a huge musical announcement about his solo career today and hinted at the possibility of putting out four EPs next year.

He last released a solo project in 2008, and announced details via social media last week for four upcoming solo EPs to release in 2015. His first set of four EPs released in 2007 and 2008 were based on the seasons of the year (Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer).

The new set of EPs are tentatively titled Sunlight, Shadows, Darkness and Dawn. Along with the announcement was included a photo with proposed titles for songs on each EP.

"Been working away on my next batch of solo EPs. Gonna release 24 songs next year- yew! Prolly 4 EPs titled: sunlight / shadows / darkness / dawn / So excited for you all to hear this stuff! Which song titles intrigue you?" he wrote on Facebook and Instagram.

Switchfoot just recently released a special Rdio Sessions EP for music fans who use that format and it can now be heard by anyone who signs up

The songs take on different arrangements and are a bit different than the normal versions as this set provides a more intimate sound.

Listen to the songs below:

The set list includes: "When We Come Alive," "Dare You to Move (Alternate)," "The World You Want," "Dark Horses," "Lucky Man (Verve Cover)," and "Love Alone is Worth the Fight."

Don't miss

Today's playlist