Singer-Songwriter Phil Wickham Launches Pre-Orders For New Full-Length Album 'Living Hope' Releasing On Aug. 3

Marcus Lundin Jun 29, 2018 06:18 PM EDT
PHIL WICKHAM/FAIR TRADE SERVICESCover for Phil Wickham's 2018 album Living Hope.

Singer-songwriter Phil Wickham is gearing up for the release of his first new full-length album in two years, Living Hope, releasing on Aug. 3 via Fair Trade Services. The new album centers on Wickham's desire to serve the local church. The focus aligns his role as a worship leader at Harvest Christian Fellowship, alongside his continuing journey as an artist.

On Living Hope, Wickham has worked with 19 songwriters and six producers during a year-long journey. The new project's lead single "Living Hope," has already been warmly received by the church along with the songs "Till I Found You," and the recently released "Great Things."

Immediately available on all pre-orders starting today is also the soulful track "Song in My Soul (ft. Hollyn)," along with three songs previously mentioned. Click below to watch the official lyric video for "Song in My Soul (ft Hollyn)":

"So many songs on the record were born out of wanting to write the language and the prayers that go along with what God is doing in the community already," Wickham explains. "The goal wasn't to write songs that were my expression necessarily of what is God doing in my life or what is my vision or what am I supposed to say through these songs. It's more for the church."

The launch of Living Hope will be celebrated with a special release show in Los Angeles on Aug. 3, followed by a performance at CMB's "Momentum" conference this September. Wickham will also continue touring across the U.S. this year, including stops in New Mexico, Washington, Texas, Colorado, Arizona, and his home state of California.

Make sure to follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about Phil Wickham, and visit his official website for more information and tour dates, and follow him on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

Track Listing for Living Hope:

1. Great Things

2. Living Hope

3. Breath Away

4. Till I Found You

5. How Great is Your Love

6. Boundless

7. Song in My Soul

8. Wild River

9. Anthem

10. Eyes Fixed

11. Tethered

12. Revive Us Again

13. Christ Is Risen

Click below to watch the official music video for "Till I Found You," or click here to watch it on YouTube:

Don't miss

Today's playlist