Russ Taff Announces Debut Praise And Worship Album 'Believe' Releasing On Nov. 2; First Single "I Still Believe" Out This Friday

Marcus Lundin Oct 04, 2018 09:57 AM EDT
RUSS TAFF/SWEETWATER STUDIOS/THE FUEL MUSIC Cover for Russ Taff's 2018 album Believe

Multiple Grammy and Dove Award-winning recording artist Russ Taff has announced the release of his debut worship album, Believe, releasing on Nov. 2 from Sweetwater Studios. His first new album in over seven years, the full-circle twelve-song project features new recordings of the hits for which Taff is best-loved, including the album's iconic lead single "I Still Believe," which releases this Friday on Oct. 5.

Produced by Phil Naish and Mark Hornsby, Believe also features Taff singing "Don't Try So Hard" with multi-platinum selling and Grammy-winning Amy Grant; "I Am" with three-time Grammy-nominated David Crowder; "Isn't The Name," featuring strings recorded at the legendary UK studio Abbey Road; and his classic hit "We Will Stand." In addition, the album features Taff's signature vocals on worship favorites like "Your Love Never Fails," "No Longer Slaves," "Be Still My Soul," and "Same Power."

"There was a day when I didn't think I'd ever be able to sing or record again," reveals Taff. "Grace from above, and from my wife Tori and friends coming alongside me, has breathed new life into my spirit. I'm so grateful for this season, and this new recording is my worshipful offering and heart's cry."

"This new project will be a heart-stirring reminder of why Russ became the legend he is," says Mark Hornsby, Vice President of Operations at Sweetwater Studios. "Weathering personal storms, he remains one of the most powerful and endearing voices in music today, while sharing a clear, worshipful message of grace and hope for everyone, for any circumstance."

In addition to the new record, Taff is also slated to release the feature-length documentary "Russ Taff: I Still Believe" which will show in theaters nationally for a one-night event on Oct. 30, with tickets available here. The film chronicles the singer's journey and behind-the-scenes battle with alcoholism, the childhood trauma he suffered at the hands of an alcoholic father and abusive mother, the undying, 42-year love story with his wife Tori, and his ultimate embrace of God's healing and restoration.

The album's lead single "I Still Believe" will be available for streaming and download everywhere on Oct. 5, with links available here.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest about Russ Taff, or visit his official websiteFacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Believe Track List:

1. Your Love Never Fails

2. I Still Believe

3. Don't Try So Hard (with Amy Grant)

4. Same Power

5. I Am (with David Crowder)

6. Be Still My Soul

7. No Longer Slaves

8. When I Hear Your Name

9. There Is A Fountain

10. There's A Hallelujah

11. Isn't The Name

12. We Will Stand

Don't miss

Today's playlist