On Heels Of "Glimpse" Single Release, Hannah Kerr Announces New Holiday Album 'Christmas Eve In Bethlehem'

Marcus Lundin Oct 09, 2018 12:37 PM EDT
HANNAH KERR/BLACK RIVER CHRISTIAN Cover for Hannah Kerr's 2018 album Christmas Eve In Bethlehem

Singer-songwriter Hannah Kerr on Monday announced the release of her sophomore Christmas album, Christmas Eve In Bethlehem, releasing on Oct. 19 on Black River Christian. The ten-track project is produced by Mark Miller and features many holiday favorites, along with two original songs co-written by Kerr, "Emmanuel," which she wrote with Andy Gullahorn and Jill Phillips, as well as the title track, co-written with Jason Early.

Christmas Eve In Bethlehem builds on Kerr's 2017 holiday EP, Emmanuel, which was touted as "compelling" and "encouraging," and brings a jazz-infused twist, coupled with Kerr's stunning vocals. This Christmas season, Kerr is also joining Casting Crowns on their "It's Finally Christmas Tour," with dates listed at the end of this article.

Christmas Eve In Bethlehem is available for pre-save and pre-order everywhere now, with links available here. As part of the album's pre-sale, fans can get into the Christmas spirit early and listen to "Winter Wonderland," which is digitally available now.

Click below to listen to the official audio for "Winter Wonderland," or click here to listen on YouTube:


Aside from her new Christmas album, Kerr last month released the new song "Glimpse." The song was produced by Mark Miller, who was at the helm of her 2016 full-length solo debut album, Overflow

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about Hannah Kerr, or visit her official websiteFacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.


Christmas Eve In Bethlehem Track List:

1. "Winter Wonderland" - (Written Felix Bernard and Richard Smith)

2. "Christmas Eve In Bethlehem" - (Written by Hannah Kerr and Jason Earley) 

3. "O Come All Ye Faithful" - (Arranged by Hannah Kerr) 

4. "Emmanuel" - (Written by Hannah Kerr, Andy Gullahorn and Jill Phillips)

5. "The First Noel" - (Arranged by Hannah Kerr)

6. "O Come O Come Emmanuel" - (Written by Matt Maher, Kemi Ndolo, Richard Scott, Hank Bentley)

7. "Breath of Heaven" - (Written Amy Grant and Chris Easton) 

8. "Silent Night" - (Arranged by Hannah Kerr)

9. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" - (Written by Ralph Blane and Hugh Martin)

10. "White Christmas" - (Written by Irving Berlin)


Casting Crowns' "It's Finally Christmas Tour" Dates: 

Nov. 29 - Portland, OR, Viking Pavilion

Nov. 30 - Seattle, WA, McCaw Hall

Dec 01 - Spokane, WA, INB Performing Arts Center 

Dec 02 - Abbotsford, BC, Canada, Abbotsford Centre 

Dec 04 - Oakland, CA, Paramount Theatre 

Dec 05 - Irvine, CA, Bren Events Center 

Dec 06 - San Diego, CA, San Diego Civic Center

* All dates subject to change; visit Hannah Kerr's tour page for the latest information

Don't miss

Today's playlist