Natalie Grant's 'Be One' Releases in November; New Album Features Her Daughters & a More 'Personal Perspective'

Justin SarachikOct 02, 2015 03:42 PM EDT
Natalie Grant

Popular Christian singer Natalie Grant announced her new record Be One will be arriving on November 13, and the title track is last week's highest debuting digital single on the Billboard Christian Digital Chart and most added single on Christian Radio.

Grant's new album is promising a "shift in personal perspective" that tackles her every day life as woman, as a mom, and as someone who strives to make a difference. According to a press release, the chorus to the title track from Be One is the perfect example of this: "Why sit around and wait for a miracle to come when you can be one?"

This empowering perspective helped Grant overcome her battle with depression and lose 40 pounds over the course of the last 18 months, which was unveiled on the August 17th cover of "First For Women" magazine. 

Grant co-wrote 7 of its 11 tracks on Be One. It was produced by her husband Bernie Herms, and the song "Nothing But The Blood" features vocals from Grant's brother Steve while "Ever Be" features vocals by Grant's daughters: twins, Grace and Bella, (8) and Sadie (4).

"'Be One' is the first time since my very first record where I was controlling the process," said Grant in a press release. "When I started making this record, I said, 'I have something to say, and it's time to do it.'"

Grant evokes that same passion in her work with Hope for Justice, an organization she founded as Abolition International in 2005 with the goal of restoring children who are victims of sex trafficking. She dedicates a portion of the proceeds from her jewelry line, NG by Natalie Grant, to Hope for Justice, and each piece of custom designed jewelry contains a message designed to uplift and inspire.

Her eight albums have netted her a total of 25 Dove Award nominations (and eight wins), and she has received four Grammy nominations, including one for her last #1 album Hurricane.

Be One Track Listing:
1. Be One
2. Good Day
3. King Of The World
4. Love Has Won
5. Clean
6. Symphonies
7. Enough
8. Never Miss A Beat
9. Ever Be
10. More Than Anyhing
11. Nothing But The Blood (feat. Steve Grant)

Don't miss

Today's playlist