Mark Schultz Set To Release His First-Ever Full-Length Holiday Album 'Christmas' On Oct. 26

Marcus Lundin Oct 24, 2018 11:36 PM EDT
MARK SCHULTZ/LUCID ARTIST Cover for Mark Schultz's 2018 holiday album Christmas

Singer-songwriter Mark Schultz has announced the release of his first-ever, full-length Christmas album, aptly titled Christmas, releasing via Lucid Artist this Friday, Oct. 26. Featuring production work by such award-winning producers as Chris Bevins, Brown Bannister, Bryan Lenox, and Bernie Herms, the new ten-track album will be available on CD exclusively at LifeWay Christian Stores and is now available for pre-order at iTunes. Upon release, it will be available at all other major digital and streaming retail outlets internationally.

Making its much-anticipated album debut on Christmas is Schultz's epic anthem, "Different Kind of Christmas," a moving tribute to his late father-in-law. He originally released the single in 2014 and it not only shot up to No. 1 on the iTunes Christian & Gospel Songs chart, but his Facebook video of the song also went viral, reaching over 69 million people and receiving more than 27 million views and nearly 3 million reactions, comments and shares to date.

"This is a special song for me and my family," shares Schultz. "I wrote it with my wife after her dad passed away. It was our first Christmas without him, and Kate was decorating for the holidays. She came into the garage holding a box of ornaments and had tears streaming down her face. She said to me, 'it's just a different kind of Christmas this year.'"

"At some point in our life, we will all lose someone that is close to us, and that first Christmas without them is a tough one to get through," continues Schultz. "I hope this song will bring comfort to those who are mourning the loss of someone this season."

In addition to "Different Kind of Christmas," the new album also features classic favorites such as "The First Noel," "Silent Night," "I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas," and "Little Drummer Boy," as well as the beautifully-arranged instrumental "Snow in Paris."

"People have been asking Mark Schultz to make a Christmas album for his entire career," shares Greg Lucid, Lucid Artist President. "For Schultz, Christmas is first and foremost about the loving God he serves, and with this album, the purity of the Christmas message comes through with every note. If any project this season will put you in the Christmas spirit, it's this one. It's effortlessly listenable, it's timeless, and it was well worth the wait."

Following the release of Christmas, Schultz is scheduled to perform on Dec. 1 during the 2018 "Nashville Christmas Parade." Benefitting the Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt and featuring additional, world-renowned musical guests. Last year's parade was broadcast on TV in over 100 markets and will be televised again this year.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest about Mark Schultz, or visit his official websiteFacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube

Christmas Track List:

1. I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas

2. Silent Night

3. It's Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas

4. The First Noel

5. O Holy Night

6. When Love Was Born

7. The Christmas Song

8. Different Kind of Christmas

9. Snow In Paris

10. Little Drummer Boy

Don't miss

Today's playlist