Joel Vaughn Releases 'Control, Vol. 1' Today As First EP In Two-Part Series

Marcus Lundin Jul 27, 2018 10:57 AM EDT
JOEL VAUGHN/DREAM RECORDSCover for Joel Vaughn's 2018 EP Control Vol. 1.

Pop artist and singer-songwriter Joel Vaughn's latest EP, Control, Vol. 1, is out today on DREAM Records as part one of a two-part EP series. The new five-song album is a representation of Vaughn's evolution as an artist, working with a wide spectrum of talented individuals co-producing and co-writing the songs.

During the creation of Control, Vol. 1, Vaughn co-produced songs with Patrick Mayberry, Justin Morgan, and Carter Frodge and co-wrote with Ross King, Benji Cowart, Justin Morgan, Paul Duncan, Patrick Mayberry, Daniel Doss, Carter Frodge, and Rebekah White. 

The project is the follow-up to his past two projects on DREAM Records titled, Kinetic, and, Surrender, as well as his single-track offering to the soundtrack of the film "God's Not Dead: A Light In Darkness," where he also made a cameo. The album's lead single, "Pray It Up," recently debuted on the Billboard Christian National Audience chart where it is currently No. 45, and as of today, the fun pop anthem has garnered over 800,000 streams across all digital music streaming services.

In 2017, Vaughn toured the U.S. on the heels of his 2016 EP release, Kinetic, featuring his first Billboard Top 20 radio hit "Wide Awake." The success spawned his 2017 follow-up EP, Surrender, nominated EP of the Year at the We Love Christian Music Awards.

Vaughn is currently scheduled to perform at a number of festivals and conferences throughout August and September, looking forward to sharing his latest music with fans. The touring band currently consists of Vaughn on vocals, guitar, Joey Vaughn on vocals, guitar, and keys, Michael McDowell on bass, and Garrett Hawkins on drums.

Control, Vol. 1 is available for streaming and download everywhere now, with links to most digital music platforms available here. Physical copies of the album will be available later this year.

Stay tuned to BREATHEcast for the latest news about Joel Vaughn, or visit his official website and follow him on social media on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

Control, Vol. 1 track listing:

1. Pray It Up

2. On Time

3. Settle

4. Back Where I Started

5. Joy

Click below to listen to Vaughn's latest single, "On Time," or click here to watch it on YouTube:

Don't miss

Today's playlist