Joel Vaughn Announces His Latest EP 'Control Vol. 1' Coming On July 27; 'Vol. 2' To Follow

Marcus Lundin Jun 17, 2018 02:32 AM EDT
JOEL VAUGHN/DREAM RECORDSCover for Joel Vaughn's 2018 EP Control Vol. 1.

Contemporary pop artist Joel Vaughn has announced his latest album Control Vol. 1 coming on July 27 on Dream Records. The first part of a two-volume EP, the upcoming album is the follow-up to his two recent EP releases, Kinetic in 2016, and last year's Surrender, and will be available for pre-order beginning on July 13.

For his latest effort, Vaughn teamed up with Dove Award-winning songwriters to create new music. The album's lead single, "Pray It Up," recently debuted on Billboard's Christian Radio National Audience chart and is available to stream or download everywhere now.

He describes Control Vol. 1 as a fun pop anthemic record that focuses on the subject matters of relationship, encouragement and the faithfulness of God. The EP also features the focus tracks "On Time" and "Settle."

Vaughn, who originally hails from Texas, currently resides in Music City, Nashville, Tenn. He grew up in the church and dreamed of pursuing one thing, "to create music and lead people to Jesus." He says he never really thought of doing anything else.

Now, some 25 years after he first sang a special song in church, he is still going strong. His father was a bi-vocational pastor and worship leader and Vaughn learned to lead music while singing and playing with his four siblings.

Currently, Vaughn has several tour dates lined up throughout the summer and fall, including the "Faith Into Action" youth festival in Harrisburg, Pa., the "Outburst Festival" in Poteau, Okla., and the "Impact Festival" in Spring Hill, Tenn.

For the latest news about Joel Vaughn, stay tuned to BREATHEcast or visit his official website and follow him on social media on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.

Control Vol. 1 track listing:

1. Pray It Up

2. On Time

3. Settle

4. Back Where I Started

5. Joy

Click below to listen to Vaughn's first single off the new album, "Pray It Up," or click here to listen on YouTube:

Don't miss

Today's playlist