Hillsong Worship Releases Acclaimed New CD/DVD Album 'let there be light.'

Press ReleaseOct 19, 2016 02:07 PM EDT
Hillsong WorshipHillsong Worship's 2016 CD/DVD album release "let there be light."


Hillsong Worship's latest let there be light. CD/DVD is available now. Remarked as one of the best albums of the year, let there be light. is a bold prayer over this world today, that the light that has shone on us through the Gospel be the light we now bear and shine forth as the Church of Jesus Christ.

In support of the live project recorded from the annual Hillsong Conference in Sydney, the Hillsong Channel is presenting in pursuit of the light. Sharing an insight into the creative process and heart of Hillsong Worship's latest album, the documentary contains exclusive interviews from the Hillsong Worship team including Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston and Brooke Ligertwood. To view the latest channel schedule, click here.

Including anthems such as "What a Beautiful Name," "Behold (Then Sings My Soul)," "Grace to Grace" and the title track "Let There Be Light," the hope is that individuals, worship teams and churches alike will be equipped, edified and mobilized by these declarations and prayer songs that speak to the days we are living in, proclaiming the immutable hope we have in Jesus Christ. To hear Ligertwood share about the heart behind and process of writing "What A Beautiful Name" from the LP, click below.


As the "umbrella" expression of worship from Hillsong Church under the leadership of Global Creative pastor Cass Langton, the Hillsong Worship team features a host of widely recognized names and faces - people like Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, Brooke Ligertwood, Ben Fielding, Jad Gillies, Matt Crocker, Taya Smith, David Ware, Marty Sampson, Autumn Hardman and Nigel Hendroff.

To purchase, let there be light. click here.

let there be light. track listing:

1.      Behold (Then Sings My Soul)

2.      Love So Great

3.      Look To The Son

4.      Crowns

5.      What A Beautiful Name

6.      Your Word

7.      Let There Be Light

8.      In Control

9.      Grace to Grace

10.    Elohim

11.    I Will Boast In Christ

12.   As It Is (In Heaven)

Don't miss

Today's playlist