Francesca Battistelli Releases New Studio Album 'Own It'

Marcus Lundin Nov 03, 2018 01:46 AM EDT
FRANCESCA BATTISTELLI/CURB/WORD ENTERTAINMENT Cover for Francesca Battistelli's 2018 album Own It

Acclaimed Christian singer-songwriter Francesca Battistelli recently released her anticipated new studio album, Own It, on Curb/Word Entertainment. In the making for two and a half years, the new project is the follow-up to her Grammy-nominated album, If We're Honest, which among other featured the Grammy-winning song, "Holy Spirit."

Named Artist on the Rise by YouTube Music, Battistelli co-wrote nine of the ten songs on the new album, collaborating with songwriters such as Matt Maher, Bart Millard of MercyMe, David Garcia, Mia Fieldes, Jeff Pardo, Molly Reed, Ellie Holcomb, Seth Mosley, and Josh Bronleewe.

Own It features Battistelli's powerful single "The Breakup Song" where she says goodbye to fear and encourages others to do so as well, saying it often holds people back from truly living. The album also features her current single, "This Could Change Everything," to which she released a new music video accompanying the album release and is available at the end of this article.

Celebrating the album release, Battistelli was joined by her label, family and friends at a special VIP event held earlier the same week in Nashville. Sharing stories about the making of the album, she also gave attendees an early listen to a few of the new songs. As a special surprise during the event, Ryan Dokke, SVP/General Manager of Curb/Word Entertainment, presented her with a gold plaque for the RIAA Gold certification of her top-charting single, "He Knows My Name."

Battistelli has been sharing many of her new songs and many of her previous hits and fan favorites headlining her very own "The Breakup Tour" throughout the fall. The tour recently concluded in Lexington S.C., and big news about her upcoming tour plans will be announced soon.

Click below to watch the music video for "This Could Change Everything," or click here to watch it on YouTube:


Own It Track List: 

1.    The Breakup Song

2.    The Very Best

3.    Love Somebody

4.    Royalty

5.    This Could Change Everything

6.    As Good As It Gets

7.    You Belong

8.    Let The Light In

9.    Defender (feat. Steffany Gretzinger)

10.  Freedom

Don't miss

Today's playlist