Country Artist Josh Turner To Release Gospel Album 'I Serve A Savior' On Oct. 26

Marcus Lundin Oct 02, 2018 09:02 AM EDT
JOSH TURNER/MCA NASHVILLE/UMG RECORDINGS Cover for Josh Turner's 2018 gospel album I Serve A Savior

Multi-platinum selling Country artist Josh Turner has announced the release of his new Gospel album, I Serve A Savior, releasing on Oct. 26 on MCA Nashville. The new twelve-track faith-based collection includes hand-picked hymns, alongside brand-new originals and live recordings of some of Turner's most memorable hits, including "Me and God," and "Long Black Train."

On the new album, Turner bares his faith and family, and he has even included the special song "The River (of Happiness)," penned by his wife, Jennifer, and their eldest son, Hampton. The pair also sings on the track along with Turner's three other boys. "It's an uplifting song," said Turner. "And having Jennifer and the boys singing on it drives that home."    

I Serve A Savior is a landmark album from Turner, which he calls a dream come true and which fans have been asking to hear for years. More than that, it reflects Turner's heart and is a personal manifesto.

"My faith is the most important thing to me," Turner says. "I want people to hear the sentiment and heart behind this record. I want them to feel the same inspiration that I felt. I want them to feel that and hopefully they'll make these songs a part of their life."

He adds, "Working on this project has definitely been a God-ordained blessing. I never would have thought I'd be doing this record this year, but God opened a door and I walked through it. I've seen many seemingly impossible things take place during the making of this record and I've felt God's anointing over it."

In addition to the new album release, Turner will release a 90-minute live performance DVD of the project, filmed at Gaither Studio. The DVD will include a special interview of Turner with gospel legend Bill Gaither.

"Josh Turner is a gifted artist. We talked about his faith, his music, his wife and children, and about his gospel heritage he holds so dear," Gaither says about the meeting. "It is a joy to see a young man with so much talent using his gifts with purpose and excellence."

I Serve A Savior can be pre-ordered or pre-saved everywhere now, with links to most digital music platforms available here.

Follow BREATHEcastfor the latest news about Josh Turners gospel projects, or visit his official websiteFacebookTwitter, and Instagram

Click below to watch Turner perform "I Serve A Savior" live at Gaither Studios, or click here to watch it on YouTube:


I Serve A Savior Track List:

1. I Saw The Light (Featuring Sonya Isaacs)

2. I Pray My Way Out Of Trouble (Featuring Bobby Osborne)

3. Great Is Your Faithfulness 

4. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

5. Without Him

6. I Serve A Savior

7. How Great Thou Art (Featuring Sonya Isaacs)

8. The River (of Happiness) Featuring the Turner family (Live From Gaither Studios) 

9. Amazing Grace

10. Long Black Train (Live From Gaither Studios)

11. Doxology

12. Me And God (Live From Gaither Studios)

Don't miss

Today's playlist