Colton Dixon's 'Anchor' Now Available; Singer Performs Next Single 'Through All of It' Live and Explains Meaning Behind Album (VIDEO)

Justin SarachikAug 20, 2014 03:51 PM EDT

Former 'American Idol' Colton Dixon released Anchor on Tuesday, and he stopped by the BreatheCast studio to talk about it and give a live performance of his next single "Through All of It."

Dixon gave a brief description of the inspiration behind his followup to A Messenger, and then played the tune on a beautiful Steinway Piano.

Watch the performance below:

Stay tuned for our in studio exclusive interview with Colton, coming soon.

"It's here!! You can grab my new album #Anchor now! Go get your copy today!!" Dixon wrote on Facebook yesterday. Get a copy here.

Dixon will be appearing on millions of Mountain Dew cans as the Pepsi company will be distributing 25 million cans at Wal-Mart's across the country. The cans will also come with a free download from the album.

"We are proud to represent great artists such as Colton Dixon on our Pepsi products, and after last year's successful kick off, we are so excited to share this new series for 2014,” said Pepsi MidAmerica President Lee Crisp in a press release. Other Christian artists who have participated in the series are TobyMac, Matthew West, Josh Wilson, among others.

With the success of his first album A Messenger, he received a three Dove Award nomination. He won for Best Contemporary/Rock Album, and was nominated for Male Artist of the Year at the K-LOVE Fan Awards 2014.

Colton Dixon
(Photo : Facebook: Colton Dixon)

Track Listing:
1. S.O.S. (1:02)
2. Our Time Is Now (3:42)
3. Walk On The Waves (4:17)
4. Anchor (3:31)
5. Echo (3:51)
6. 35.8438 -86.4518 (0:24)
7. More Of You (4:06)
8. Loud And Clear (4:30)
9. Fool's Gold (3:30)
10. Dare To Believe (3:50)
11. Through All Of It (3:26)
12. Limitless (3:56)
13. Back To Life (3:38)
14. This Isn't The End (3:44)

Don't miss

Today's playlist