Christian EDM Artist Matthew Parker To Release New Full-Length Album 'Daydreamer' On Oct. 26

Marcus Lundin Sep 19, 2018 11:50 AM EDT
MATTHEW PARKER/DROM Cover for Matthew Parker's 2018 album Daydreamer

Christian EDM recording artist Matthew Parker on Monday announced his new album, Daydreamer, releasing on Oct. 26 on DRÖM. The 16-track project is his third album with Dream Records and Parker says he is incredibly excited for the world to hear his latest music.

"I'm beyond excited for this new album because I've been working on it for two years, ever since my last album Adventure came out, and I've put my whole mind and soul in this," Parker says. "It's been amazing to see how much I've grown as a songwriter and producer, and I'm so excited to show the world the new sounds I've come up with."

He adds, "I've taken risks on some of the songs, especially in departing somewhat from the pure EDM vibes I've somewhat been known for, with more of the songs on this record being more on the Pop side, with electronic influences. I can't wait to see what happens with it. I know this is going to be the 'adventure' I've been 'daydreaming' about for a while. Keep your eyes open for my upcoming album Daydreamer."

Growing up in Michigan, Parker says he was not particularly interested in music as a kid, but that around age twelve, after learning to play the guitar and fiddling around with making weird synthesizer sounds in Garageband, he says he found a love for crafting creative, catchy tunes with electronic and organic sounds. Following the release of his first two albums, Parker has already garnered one No. 2 and two No. 3 singles on Billboard's CHR Radio chart. 

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about Matthew Parker, or visit his official website and follow him on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

Daydreamer Track List:

1.    Alice

2.    Good Memories

3.    All I'm After

4.    Breathe

5.    Paradise (feat. Holly Starr)

6.    Blue Diamonds

7.    Let Ṳ Go

8.    Braver

9.    Every Other Day (feat. Austin Lanier)

10.  Lately

11.  Find Ṳ

12.  Legends

13.  Bittersweet

14.  Lucid (feat. Landry Cantrell)

15.  I Miss Ṳ

16.  Time Stands Still

Don't miss

Today's playlist