Calvin Simon Has Released The New Solo Gospel Album 'I Believe'

Marcus Lundin Oct 24, 2018 10:59 PM EDT
CALVIN SIMON Cover for Calvin Simon's 2018 album I Believe

Gospel artist Calvin Simon earlier this month independently released his latest album, I Believe. Recorded in Detroit, Mich., the songs on the new ten-track project were written and co-written by Simon, including the album's title track and current single, "I Believe" which is currently garnering adds at radio.

The sole producer of the album, Simon is delivering a contemporary project that spotlights his talent and which he hopes will appeal to both gospel and contemporary Christian music markets.

"I hope all that hear my new CD will feel the love and joy of the music and the message it brings," says Simon. "I want to be remembered for honesty and being a good guy. However, above all, a man who kept his word to share the gospels by using the musical gift the Lord gave him."

Despite being a veteran songwriter, the album's title track is the most intimate he has ever written, a piano ballad highlighting Simon's vocals and strong belief in the power of God. The music video accompanying "I Believe," was filmed in Canada and Detroit.

The other songs on the album also carry Simon's unique brand of "sanctified funk," with such songs as "Share The News" and "No Jesus, No Glory;" along with the jamming, "He's Coming Back," which features guest collaborator Lorenzo. No matter the sound or vibe of the songs on I Believe, Simon promises his music will always be wrapped around themes of faith, love, and truth.

I Believe is available for streaming and purchase everywhere now, including CD Baby and iTunes.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about Calvin Simon, or visit his official website for more information and follow him on FacebookInstagram, and YouTube

I Believe Track List:

1. Passing Time

2. Share the News

3. I Believe

4. Holy

5. Dis Be tha Place

6. He's Coming Back

7. Been Down This Road Before

8. Squash It

9. No Jesus, No Glory

10. Passing Time (Acoustic)

Don't miss

Today's playlist