Verity Records Releases New Catalog Album 'Verity Presents The Classics,' Featuring Timeless Gospel Classics

Marcus Lundin Oct 03, 2018 02:14 PM EDT
VERITY RECORDS Cover for Verity Records' 2018 compilation album Verity Presents The Classics.

Verity Records on Friday released their latest collection of renowned gospel classics, Verity Presents The Classics, featuring the formidable influence of a who's who among gospel icons and chart-topping hitmakers. The new ten-track collection highlights some of the biggest gospel hits in recent history and the inspiring resilience of gospel, spanning over 20 years since Verity's founding in 1994, with songs from Yolanda Adams, Byron Cage, Kurt Carr, Fred Hammond, Donnie McClurkin, J. Moss, Jason Nelson, Marvin Sapp, Hezekiah Walker, and The New Life Community Choir feat. John P. Kee.  

Verity Presents The Classics puts the spotlight on the prolific talents of these artists, whose careers collectively comprise ten Grammy Awards and over 60 Grammy-nominations, not to mention multiple honors from the Stellar Gospel Music Awards, the GMA Dove Awards, and NAACP Image Awards. The new collection is the first catalog compilation from the abundant vault of the recently relaunched Verity Records.

"I'm thrilled to share this exclusive collection of signature hits from Verity's incredible catalog," says Phil Thornton, Verity and RCA Inspiration SVP & General Manager "The artists on this compilation continue to be groundbreaking inspirations for so many of us with the music they create. We hope you discover some new favorites in this collection, whether you're a longtime Gospel fan or experiencing these songs for the first time."

The album celebrates the timeless tracks that have been a cornerstone in driving the vast sound of contemporary and urban gospel, choir, and worship across the world, including songs like Fred Hammond's "No Weapon," Yolanda Adams's "Save The World," "Strength" from The New Life Community Choir feat. John P. Kee, Byron Cage's "I Will Bless The Lord," Jason Nelson's "Shifting the Atmosphere," and more.

Verity Presents The Classics is available for purchase exclusively online at Walmart, here.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest gospel music collections from Verity Records, or visit their official websiteFacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Verity Presents The Classics Track List:

1.    Kurt Carr - In The Sanctuary

2.    Byron Cage - I Will Bless The Lord

3.    Donnie McClurkin - We Fall Down

4.    Hezekiah Walker - Grateful

5.    The New Life Community Choir feat. John P. Kee - Strength

6.    Marvin Sapp - Be Exalted

7.    Fred Hammond - No Weapon

8.    Yolanda Adams - Save The World

9.    Jason Nelson - Shifting The Atmosphere

10.  J. Moss - We Must Praise

Don't miss

Today's playlist