Rend Collective Announces Timely Project 'Good News' To Release January 2018

Press ReleaseOct 13, 2017 06:05 PM EDT
Rend CollectiveCover for Rend Collective's 2018 album 'Good News.'

Rend Collective has announced that the group's sixth studio album, Good News, is set to release in January, 2018. The first single from the anticipated project, "Rescuer (Good News)," has already been added by major stations including K-LOVE, Air1, WayFM, KSBJ and more, reaching an audience of over 2.8M weekly listeners.

With over 1.1M views on YouTube of the hit single's official music video, on Sept. 29 the band released a performance video of the song live in the Netherlands.


"In the middle of such devastatingly bad news, we don't want to just sing Good News, but follow the example of Jesus and actually BE Good News to hurting people," says band member Gareth Gilkeson.

The announcement for new music comes after the group kicked off their headlining "Good News North American Tour Pt. 1" to a sold-out show in Philadelphia last week. Hitting 26 markets throughout the U.S. and Canada, the band has already sold-out other major markets including Windsor, Toronto, Winnipeg, Saskatoon, Calgary, Vancouver, St. Cloud and more. For the latest tour schedule, visit

Track listing for Good News:

1. Life Is Beautiful

2. I Will Be Undignified

3. Rescuer (Good News)

4. Counting Every Blessing

5. Nailed To The Cross

6. Hymn Of The Ages

7. True North

8. Resurrection Day

9. No Outsiders

10. Weep With Me

11. Weep With Me (Reprise)

12. Marching On (feat. Hillsong Young & Free)

13. Yahweh

14. Counting Every Blessing (Ukulele Session)

15. Christ Lives In Me

Don't miss

Breathecast Staff Picks - Christian Gift Guide

Today's playlist