On Heels Of Album Release, Hip-Hop Artist Flame Teams Up With Bizzle, Dee-1 For Upcoming "For The People" Tour

Marcus Lundin Oct 22, 2018 10:17 AM EDT
FLAME/BIZZLE/DEE-1 Poster for the 2018 "For The People" tour

Christian hip-hop artist Flame today announced his upcoming "For The People" tour kicking off next week in St. Louis, Mo., Kansas City, Mo., and Louisville, Ky., with more dates to follow. Billed as featuring "no gimmicks, no tricks, no politics" and "bringing the truth straight to the people," Flame has teamed up with Bizzle and Dee-1 to present a clear message of hope and truth.

"There's no hidden corporate agenda nor ulterior motives involved," Flame says. "We are only interested in encouraging the broken-hearted, uplifting the downcast, and delivering the good news of Jesus to the people."

Last spring, Flame released his ninth studio album, God Knows, on Clear Sight Music. The album is set apart from the previous eight records in that it is his most personal in nature. The artist takes on issues that he has never spoken about for the duration of his time as a public figure.

 Cover for Flame's 2018 album God Knows
Cover for Flame's 2018 album God Knows


"One of the most significant characteristics of God is His omniscience-His complete knowledge of all things," Flame explains. "In fact, in the book of Isaiah, God calls on His knowledge of the past, present, and future as evidence for who He is. Isaiah 46:9-19 states, 'for I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me, declaring the end from the beginning and from ancient times things not yet done, saying, 'My counsel shall stand, and I will accomplish all my purpose...'"

On God Knows, Flame draws strength from this particular attribute of God.

He says, "The reality that God has full knowledge of all of life's traumas and triumphs is a source of strength and encouragement. In particular, in the face of events you do not understand, such as betrayal and corruption. By knowing that God has a purpose brings comfort. Knowing that you aren't alone when facing adversity has always proven to be empowering. I hope many will find consolation after hearing about what I've experienced in my life's journey so far. It's a pretty emotional album."

Visit Flame's official website for more information and the most up-to-date tour dates and follow him on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. Stay tuned to BREATHEcast for the latest news.

"For The People" Tour Dates*:

Oct. 26 St. Louis, Mo.

Oct. 27 Kansas City, Mo.

Oct. 28 Louisville, Ky.

* additional dates to follow

God Knows Track List:

1. Rerouting

2. Swimming with Sharks

3. Silver & Gold (Ft. Melinda Watts)

4. Fed Up (Ft. V. Rose)

5. Only You (Ft. Mike Real & Wes Writer)

6. Dad

7. No Cosign (Ft. KB)

8. Make History

9. Detour

10. Not Good Enough

11. Friday (Ft. J. Carter)

12. Body Cam

13. Update (Ft. Bizzle & Sicily)

14. ENERGY (Ft. Spec)

15. Arrived

16. Invincible (Ft. Jeremiah Carlson)

Don't miss

Today's playlist