Michael W. Smith, Hillsong, Casting Crowns Featured On Re-Imagined Hymns Album “Jesus, Firm Foundation: Hymns of Worship”

Gil ShalowitzFeb 28, 2013 01:37 PM EST

Provident Label Group and Capitol Christian Music Group are teaming up this Easter season to collaborate on an album featuring 12 iconic hymns written by some of the most popular Christian artists of today. Out March 5th, Jesus, Firm Foundation: Hymns of Worship will include church classics such as "Jesus Paid It All", "Blessed Assurance", "It Is Well" and "Holy, Holy, Holy". Artists such as Newsboys, Matthew West, Brandon Heath, Matt Maher and many more will recreate these classic songs.

"I love this concept as it brings together many of the best and brightest artists and songwriters in Christian music to re-imagine many of the most beloved songs of the church," states Bill Hearn, CEO Capitol Christian Music Group.  "It's also a great example of how Christian Music companies can work together to create something so much more powerful than we could have on our own."

The title track, "Jesus, Firm Foundation," will be the first single off the album and performed by an all-star cast of voices: Steven Curtis Chapman, Mandisa, Mark Hall (Casting Crowns) and Mike Donehey (Tenth Avenue North). Michael W. Smith will be featured on "All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name".

Jesus, Firm Foundation: Hymns of Worship is guaranteed to be a unique collection of foundational hymns, now reinvented by some of contemporary Christian music's most gifted artists.

Complete track listing for Jesus, Firm Foundation: Hymns of Worship:

1.  Jesus, Firm Foundation - Mark Hall (Casting Crowns), Mike Donehey (Tenth        Avenue North), Steven Curtis Chapman, Mandisa

2.  Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus (Look Up) - Nichole Nordeman

3.  All Hail The Power Of Jesus' Name (Crown Him) - Michael W. Smith

4.  I Surrender All (All To Jesus) - Casting Crowns

5.  Holy, Holy, Holy (God With Us) - Matt Maher

6.  Be Still My Soul (In You I Rest) - Kari Jobe

7.  My Jesus, I Love Thee (Your Holy Name) - Building 429

8.  Jesus Paid It All - Newsboys

9.  Blessed Assurance (My King Is Coming) - Matthew West

10.  Nothing But The Blood - Andy Cherry

11.  Cornerstone - Hillsong

12.  It Is Well (Oh My Soul) - Brandon Heath


Don't miss

Today's playlist