Daft Punk New Album: New Song "Giorgio by Moroder" Leaked Off 'Random Access Memories' / Release Date May 21st [AUDIO]

Eric Day May 09, 2013 03:09 PM EDT

Daft Punk new album update!

Daft Punk fans are already stoked about their new album, Random Access Memories, scheduled for a May 21st release date. Now fans of the French duo can hear another track off the upcoming record. A new song off Random Access Memories just leaked on the Internet called "Giorgio by Moroder" featuring Italian disco icon Giorgio Moroder.

Though the leaked recording isn't the best quality listeners can still get a feel for where the band is headed sonically and melodically. The jazz infused synthesizers matched with Moroder's staccato vocals is an entrancing combination.

"Giorgio by Moroder" is Daft Punk's second chance to hear new music off the new album. The electronic duo has only released one track off the album, "Get Lucky" featuring Pharell Williams behind the board and on vocals. The song is poised to be one of, if not the, most popular single of 2013. It's already broken Spotify records for single-day streaming.

Other guest contributors on Random Access Memories include Strokes' frontman Julian Casablancas, Animal Collective's Panda Bear, songwriter Paul Williams, house producer Todd Edwards, pianist Chilly Gonzalez, along with Moroder.

Unfortunately Daft Punk hasn't confirmed any info regarding a tour to promote Random Access Memories. Though they don't have any concrete plans the duo did tell Rolling Stone they would eventually take the stage. However, their concerts from here on out wouldn't focus solely on the album their promoting but more of a chronology of their entire career.

Check out the leaked version of Daft Punk's "Giorgio by Moroder" featuring Giorgio by Moroder"

Don't miss

Today's playlist