Building 429 Releases New Album 'Live The Journey,' Following "Most Intimate, Spiritual Journey" Yet

Marcus Lundin Sep 10, 2018 08:59 AM EDT
BUILDING 429/PROVIDENT LABEL GROUP/SONY MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT Cover for Building 429's 2018 album Live the Journey.

Acclaimed Christian rock band Building 429 on Friday released their new album, Live the Journey, on Provident Label Group. Three years in the making, the band says the highly anticipated project involved a lot of soul-searching, leading to the most intimate, spiritual journey of their career.

"These songs are real moments and real lessons learned from a guy wrestling with a very real God," shares lead singer Jason Roy. "My attitude was always to sacrifice today to work toward a better tomorrow. But I'm learning that the moment you have right now is the most precious thing."

"Don't squander it," he adds. "I've lived thinking God is a thousand miles away, but He's so much closer than you know."

Ahead of the album release, Building 429 and their label presented a fan-driven approach, weekly releasing nine of the ten songs before the official release date, with the final song "Closer" releasing together with the album last Friday. The unconventional release schedule also included devotionals written by Roy, e-blasts and story-behind-the-song videos, along with a new music video for "You Can," featuring military veteran Redmond Ramos.

Throughout September and October, the band joins NewSong, Citizen Way, and Caitie Hurst on the "I Am A Christian" tour. For tickets and more information, please visit

Live the Journey is available for streaming and download everywhere now, with links to digital music services available here.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about Building 429, or visit their official website for more information and follow them on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

Live the Journey Track Listing:

1.  "You Can"

2.  "The Journey"

3.  "Assurance"

4.  "Shame Doesn't Live Here"

5.   "Joy Unspeakable"

6.  "1,000 Promises"

7.   "I Still Believe"

8.  "Always Only You"

9.  "The Same God"

10.  "Closer"

Don't miss

Today's playlist